• +91-9346162620, 9348161222


(Approved by AICTE(New Delhi), Permanently Affiliated to JNTUH & Accredited by NBA & NAAC)
Recognised under Section 2(f) & 12(B) of the UGC Act 1956, An ISO 9001:2015 Certified Institution.

R & D Cell

R & D Committee

Dr. J. Gladson Maria Britto
B.E., M.E., Ph.D.
Professor of CSE & DEAN (R&D), MRCE
Reach @ cse.gladson@mrce.in

Dr. J. Gladson Maria Britto is working as Professor in the Department of CSE & DEAN (R&D) at Malla Reddy College of Engineering, Hyderabad. He obtained his Bachelor's degree in CSE, Master’s in CSE and Doctoral Degree in CSE from various state government universities. He has 14 years of teaching experience and 4 years of industry experience.

He is currently active member in various professional bodies like Computer Society of India (CSI), Life time Member of Indian Society for Technical Education (ISTE), Life time Member of Indian Society of Systems for Science & Engineering (ISSE), Senior Member of Science and Engineering Institute (SCIEI) and IEEE membership.

Currently associated with more than 11 journals as Reviewer member, Board Member (honorary basis). He published more than 12 research papers in various international peer-reviewed Journals and conferences, published 4 IPR patents and received recognition from various reputed bodies like AICTE, IEEE.

His interested areas are Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning, Speech processing and IoT based applications. He is instrumental in organizing technical symposiums, workshops, Seminars, Guest Lectures, Technical Talks, Motivational Talks, Short Term Training Programs (STTPs), Expert Talks, Technical Quiz and FDPs to improve the student’s technical skills in various dimensions. He is optimistic, passionate and enthusiastic individual who enjoys working with positive people who can share his enthusiasm for teaching and learning with Motivation as well as support.

R&D Committee

1 Dr M.SREEDHAR REDDY Professor Principal
2 Dr. T. V. Reddy Professor Vice-Principal
3 Dr. T. Sunil Professor Dean-Academics
4 Dr. J. Gladson Maria Britto Professor Dean- R&D
5 Dr. K. Vijay Kumar Associate Professor HOD-ME
6 Dr. J. L. Divya Shivani Associate Professor HOD-ECE
7 Mrs. CH. Vijaya Kumari Associate Professor HOD-CSE
8 Dr. G. Radha Devi Associate Professor HOD-IT
9 Mr. Shashi Kumar Jakkaraju Associate Professor HOD-H&S
10 Mr. B. Vinodh Kumar Reddy Associate Professor Member - ME
11 Mrs. P. Anitha Associate Professor Member - ECE
12 Dr. Sayyad Rasheeduddin Associate Professor Member - CSE
13 Dr. Prathipati Joseph C Samrat Associate Professor Member - H&S

The Research and Development Committee functions with the following objectives:

  • To Identify thrust areas of research in each Department
  • To create Research awareness among faculty members and students
  • To motivate students towards innovative projects
  • To promote Industry-Institution collaboration
  • To enhance research awareness by organizing Conferences, Workshops, Seminars, Guest Lectures, Expert Talks at National and International level
  • To initiate and promote Consultancy, Collaborative research and Sponsored projects
  • To monitor progress of research and development activities